Nebelhorn Results

Junior world champion Elena Radionova won the Nebelhorn Trophy on Friday finishing with 188.21 points, which was more than 25 points in front of two-time world champion Miki Ando!  Ando had just returned from having a baby daughter several months ago.  American Ashley Cain placed third.  World champions Tatiana Volosozhar and Maxim Trankov of Russia won the title by a whopping 57 points in pairs.  Nebelhorn is also serving as the final qualifier for the Sochi Olympics.  Australia, Austria, Brazil, the Czech Republic, Georgia and Norway earned the final six spots in the women’s field.  Britain, Estonia, Israel and Ukraine earned the last four spots in pairs.